Tui feeding

Tui's love this place. It never ceases to amaze me that they thrive within a seaside settlement with mainly trees and shrubs dotted around houses (the exception being the wonderful reserve of native Kauri trees on the northern headland.

Tui's are the first bird you hear in the morning and the last at night, and in between they're busy feeding, talking/singing and swooping from tree to tree. Might investigate coming back as a Tui in my next life ;-)

I took Mum and Dad out for breakfast this morning (after a run for me - yes, my body has fixed itself :-) and then accompanied Mum to the doctors. The district nurse thought her wound looked a little red yesterday. Unlike the district nurse I didn't think it should be left until later in the week to decide if her GP should look at it, especially since I leave for home on Thursday. She's been through enough and yep, she needs a course of penicillin.

Then more sorting, chucking and good old trademe. Last week I put some stuff online to sell for them, but wait there's more (and more again tomorrow).

Add in a bit more computer sorting and a couple of errands.... phew! It all takes time.

It's surreal to have blipped this fellow. Back home my friends in Christchurch had an awful day with ongoing aftershocks, one of which was a huge scare. Yesterday wasn't fun for them either. I feel for you guys but I haven't missed the jolts.

I see quake no. 20668 has rattled on through.

Very late so again, no commenting. Sorry...

Yesterday's blip if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.