Mum's garden

Mum and Dad have about as low maintenance a garden as they can make it. There aren't the flowers there were but there is still colour and easy care flowers to be found.

These are lensbaby macro carnations, shot for no other reason than tomorrow I return home and the sense of leaving and connection is strong. You can see there was a bit of a wind blowing.

Today we enjoyed lunch out with Mum's brother and his wife. David is my favourite uncle. He was widowed several years ago and remarried at the start of this year. Today I met Val for the first time. They're both great and it's wonderful to see them very much in love in their mid-70's.

Tomorrow I fly home. It is with mixed feelings and some trepidation. The aftershocks continue. I've had respite from them for over a week but I'm going to have to deal with the fear and anxiety they cause.

Normal commenting service will resume once I'm home. Tonight I want to maximise my final evening with Mum and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.