Oaks in spring

I'm home and decided the startling new green growth of the double line of oak trees in the local park should be today's blip.

Flying south I decided to risk 'in flight entertainment' by using the toilet. "Can't be any worse than an earthquake" thought hpx. It was uneventful - unlike the descent through cloud. It was one of the most turbulent patches I've ever experienced.

Many people gasped and made concerned sounds. I was strangely calm in that curious kind of way where you're wishing you weren't experiencing something but find it interesting nonetheless. I decided it was acclimatising me to earthquakes again.

It still wasn't as bad as descending into Christchurch years ago as a howling nor'wester roared over the mountains. Overhead luggage holders sprung open and from the back of the plane I watched the plane 'snaking'. It put me off the back of planes.

Dad is in hospital again tonight. He didn't look flash at the airport. Again we wait and see. Will try to post a few comments in amongst phone calls.

All quiet on the home front - so far but the aftershocks aren't over yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.