Style

After work I popped into my favourite coffee roaster c4 coffee for some beans for Mum.

They were in a fantastic restored old brick building. They did ok on the bottom floor (earthquake strengthened) but 2 floors up where there was no strengthening, not so good. For now at least they've had to move.

I'm impressed with the stylish use of old milk crates (with bottles) with a piece on wood on top as a coffee table. Add in a couple of old couches and a bit of kiwiana on the wall - voila! Industrial grunge style. It works.

It's the start of a long weekend for us. Perfect weather and aftershocks too small to feel. It won't last but it's nice to have a bit of quiet.

Dad came home late this morning. He and Mum enjoyed a iced coffee at a local cafe this afternoon. They had a system installed in their ceiling this morning that gives them fresher, drier air. Already Dad is finding breathing easier.

Just popping out to thank my neighbour for looking my home was I was away. I'll be back to comment later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.