Jaws

be@nz and I had coffee and a trip to Taylor's Mistake today. Taylor's is close to Christchurch yet feels like a world away.

The whole idea was to play around with our glass and vaseline technique. be got a great shot using glass and vaseline but mine didn't work in the way I'd hoped.

Luckily I'd taken photos of this fishing boat and young surfer (grommet). The young fella is close to shore as is the boat. They were clearing pots, possibly for crabs. I've never seen a fishing boat in at Taylors before. In some conditions those pots are only just beyond the surf.

There is something quirky about this shot that I like. A fabulous warm afternoon and great company as always.

Thanks be :-)

Edit: with so many Jaws comments, I changed the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.