secret garden

By freespiral

end of the rainbow

Hectic day at work - the bugs are now being painted onto the mural, which is nearly complete and looking astonishing, even though I say so myself! I was a little nervous today as the black paint came out - always a bit dicey as small children love black paint and if you turn your back for a second, everything will be covered in it. Restraint was applied and limited to ladybirds' spots!

We went up on the old green road for a spot of air once I came home - not a soul around and you get fabulous views up and down the peninsula. The weather was changing every few minutes and we saw this wonderful rainbow. The combination of colours for the rocks and sky and rainbow is almost Pre-Raphaelite!

Arthouse tonight, another rather grim sounding one - I feel we're due for a comedy or at least something lightish. Tonight's film is called London River and is set during the London bombings of 2005 - two mothers, one Christian one Muslim search for their children. I will report back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.