Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Holo-Paint

Remember my recent light paint experiments? I was very pleased with the results here and here. My next move was going to be to create some words with this technique. I thought that would be very hard to do, until I found Holo-Paint in the App Store, released on October 4th.

With Holo-Paint on your iPhone or iPad, you can create images like the one I blipped today. Guess which one of my children can be seen here? And yes, she did a great job not moving for eight seconds! Should you be interested in the app, here are some links:

* Holo-Paint App (opens app page in iTunes).
* Holo-Paint tutorial video on YouTube.

I like this App and it might make another appearance in future blips...

Other news today is that I worked from home and managed to finish the work on the detailed technical design document. The weather was crap so I wasn't able to watch my children playing outside in the school playground as they were inside all day. On a positive note: it did mean that I had no distractions from work at all so I even managed to do some other work things. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.