Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Minutes before sunrise

Another view from my bedroom window, this morning at around 7.30. The sky looked very promising but before I arrived at the office the sky was dull and grey, which unfortunately lasted all day. I'm glad I took this shot this morning*. A good day work-wise; it looks like we will be ready in time for the next big milestone in our project.

The spire in this shot belongs to the former town hall of Ten Boer. Nowadays it is privately owned and the owners use it as a small art gallery. It is called Galerie TroosT (links to information in Dutch, but with lots of pictures). When it was still in use as a town hall, it looked like this.

Tomorrow I need to work on a detailed technical design and I have decided to do this from home as I don't really like that bit of work and I will take any distraction as an excuse not to work on the design document. With all the girls gone and the house to myself, the only distraction will be the possibility to check on Nienke, Inge and Ellis when they are playing outside in the school playground.

Better larger!

* I do have another light painting shot planned, but I'll keep that in the blipbank for a busy day without any other photo opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.