Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Martine and Ellis

Dinner last night was great! Thank you Adriaan and Wilma for a wonderful time! I know you are reading this; we're already looking forward to the next event!

A fabulous Sunday and my headache is practically gone. While Nienke and Inge were at a birthday party and Ellis was sleeping, I hopped on my bike and went to the small forest near our village. Exactly one year ago I was in the forest too. Today, the autumn light was amazing and I would have had a tough time selecting one for my blip today. I've taken a look at them and there are at least five shots that I would happily blip any day.

I was on my way home when my cell phone rang: Ellis was awake. She and Martine were out for a walk and heading my way. So I stopped where I was, took some more pictures of the young cows in the field and then I heard Ellis shouting "Pappie, hallo!" (Daddy, hello!).

Some more pictures were taken and when I looked at this one it wasn't too difficult to choose my blip for today. I think the low autumn light is just fantastic in this shot. And it is in colour to, as requested by Tuscany and a t t e n t i v e n e s s after this and this monochrome blip. Be aware though: this is not Martine's natural hair colour! Ellis actually has her red hair from me though my hair is a lot darker nowadays...

Definitely worth watching biggified!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.