dailykeith

By dailykeith

...and relax

Mornings could be about to get a whole lot more fun.

I left home a lot earlier today and was around St Nicholas Market in Bristol city centre as it awoke from its slumbers.

Already alive and kicking was a little cafe, so I popped in and had a quite brilliant cappuccino as I watched the world go by.

I then wandered around Bristol Bridge with my camera... and still arrived for work early, feeling happy and relaxed.

Work, of course, soon knocked that out of me and the final hour of the day was truly, appallingly horrendous.

So I think I might give the early start another go tomorrow - then at least the first part of the day will be worth savouring.

Highlight of the day? Knowing that there was no chance of finding a photographer's autumn pictures if I keyed in the word 'autumn'. I just knew they'd show if I typed 'autum' instead.

Low point? Story arriving bang on deadline and needing a 41-line cut. Then discovering that someone had forgotten to place the horoscope panel in tomorrow's paper. Then having to give up on the 41-line cut and having to redesign half the page to accommodate the full story. All long after the final deadline. Ugh.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.