dailykeith

By dailykeith

Dumped

My part of Bristol isn't just a giant art gallery, it's apparently a message board as well.

Don't bother telling the bloke who jilted you what you think of him by using your lungs and mouth, or even by texting him, or, perish the thought, by writing him a letter... paint it on a wall instead.

I have no idea whether the target lives opposite this wall, or walks by every day, but if he sees this message he must feel the anguish behind every pink letter - 'Why, why dump me? Why why?'

All this graffiti and street art makes me wonder... when do they actually do it? I can't remember ever seeing anyone actually putting brush to brick or aerosol to breeze block.

It's not just the legendary Banksy who lives anonymously in this artistic nether world.

But you can bet your bottom dollar that if I decide to add to the gallery, I'd be in a police cell before you could say Dulux.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.