Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Owl

Things are getting serious around here. The tripod is now out, the remote switch has arrived and I have been experimenting this evening.

This wee chap is one of several. For a few Blippers this will bring back very happy memories. I might just be starting another little series here, and occasionally blip the ones we have, with the others I have added to "her" collection. I will call it "The Owls". I might even ask for temporary loan of some of the others ....

I rather like the way his big eyes are glancing sideways to check out his shadow.

Off to do some more T189 study - starting to catch up now, but still preferring Picasa to Photoshop. I know it's silly, but it's what I'm used to.

Note to Lady Findhorn - I actually used Liveview this evening, and the green square beeped at me to say this is in focus. Another Blip triumph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.