Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Boo Radley's

We've been exploring New Haven today after doing the kids' laundry. We're struggling with our accent in coffee shops and I think Tony insulted the local Italian Deli by asking for a chicken panini without the pesto! We took a lovely walk up to East Rock which has a fantastic view of the whole of New Haven to the coast one way and the hills the other. I'll have to wait to tinker with my landscapes when I get home so I decided to upload this blip of a house we passed en route to East Rock. Halloween is big over here! A pity we won't still be here on 31st October.
Atop of East Rock is a monument to the Civil War and the War of Independence. We came down via the 'Giant Steps' which were fun and a bit crazy then headed to the Peabody Museum of Natural History. I easily get museumed out so I left Tony to the dinosaurs and minerals and took a swift tour of the gift shop before heading back to get the tea on for the kids.
Tomorrow we head north to the White Mountains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.