Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Downing Street Park

After witnessing firsthand last night's humiliating defeat of the Jacksonville Jaguars at the hands of the Tennessee Titans, I was uninspired today. Being the old trouper that I am, with the emphasis on old, I sallied forth into the world and took this shot of the park, a triangle of grass and trees, between Downing Street and Selma Street.

I used to live on Downing Street and thought it was the perfect address for me. The house was nice enough but lacked sufficient space for all our belongings, which remained in storage for 12 months. During that time I got to know a few of the neighbours, including Wayne across the road. He spotted me taking photographs and came over to chat. Wayne is 69 and lives alone, so the chat went on longer than it might with someone else.

We put the world to rights and I was introduced to his new dog, a lovely six-month-old black labrador by the name of Bella.

But the time chatting meant that I didn't really have chance to take any more photographs -- yard work beckoned. However, that got postponed until tomorrow when my wife asked me to retouch some photographs of one of the young attorneys. The girl now has a blemish-free complexion thanks to Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.