My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

New Cover in Blacks.

I seem to have had some very good hours in Soho this week, meeting some very gifted women.
Lizzie Speller asked a few friends to lunch at Black's. After Sicilian wine and a good lunch she showed us the cover of her next book.
It reminded me of when I was a bookshop buyer, and all we had to go by was the cover. The rep used to flash files of them by my eyes. It was great to choose some which took off. Book buying, but with someone else signing the cheque.
This one would have caught my eye, no doubt, as would her first novel. .

One place Lizzie works in is a shepherd's hut in the Cotswolds. I am longing to see this haven. It is almost on the way to Cornwall, so I might drop in and warm by the stove on the way to seeing my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.