My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Another want shot.

I am glad to say i have found my Lumix camera, so I am back in the grips of photomania again.
It is sad to admit, but I kissed the camera when I saw it hiding on a sofa. I had missed it so much at the wedding last Saturday, and for all my time in London.

If I had not had it with me today, I would have missed this shot of an amazing house I was taken to for a snack lunch after some 'drinks' at another house. ( I thought the old drink party was dead, but am obviously wrong).
It stands in the middle of some fields and is stunning. It is a 'little' folly, and looks like something from a children's book, a very eccentric little gem.

This is my 200th blip. I had planned to do a written one... lots of swirly 200 hundreds etc, but I did not want to miss this. It is not often that I see such a pretty house. This room and the one next to it were painted in two weeks by William Grantham and his girlfriend.

(I might have to do a clever 201 blip, as it is a long time to 300.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.