Panda

The guinea pigs got a bag of hay each to sleep in today, which caused much excitement in the cage.

It was a quiet house with mum and Rory back in Inverness. I had such a lovely time with them (backblips will be added soon). A quiet house is a productive one and I managed to work all day with just a sausage sandwich lunchbreak while watching the horror of George Osborne's cuts. I really feel for the loss of RAF Kinloss up in Forres - what a shame for the local economy in Moray. I didn't comprehend most of what was spoken about, but I'm sure the aftermath will be much discussed and I'll be a little wiser soon.

A nice aftereffect of having visitors is that I can enjoy a tidier house (tidy because it wasn't suitable for visitors before the weekend and I had to do some Big Cleaning). So, I'm sitting with Whisky on the sofa enjoying the view of the rug, which has been covered with Stuff for most of the year. I don't miss the Stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.