My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Hurry up .....

A very frosty start to the day here.

Then busy morning trying to tie up a few loose ends before Jim Hilly came to strip Bill at lunchtime.

For those not familiar with Border Terriers, they need regular hand stripping to remove their dead top coat (they have a double coat - a tough waterproof top coat and a soft undercoat for warmth).

Regular for Bill is twice a year, though some BT's are more frequent and some are less frequent. The key thing is that they should never, ever, ever be clipped or stripped with a knife - if anything other than fingers are used, you can ruin their coat.

It's taken a few try's with some other dog groomers, but Jim Hilly is the one for us - he comes to the house, does a great job and unbelievably only charges £27.50!

So today I thought I'd be blipping Bill post strip - he looks like a completely different dog! - but he really wouldn't cooperate with me in the way I wanted to!

It is an incredible transformation though - it's the BT equivalent of lose half your body size in 90 minutes - here's before, during and after.

So after nipping up to the supermarket for some dinner, saw the most incredible sunset - the colours were amazing and so, so, so red - however I couldn't stop anywhere - then someone cut in front of me - then drove at 40 mph - and all the while the sun was dropping lower and lower and I was still several minutes from the place I knew I could stop!!!! It really was a case of "hurry up, hurry up"!

And this really is a last minute glimpse of the sunset - one minute later it had gone!


Edit:
Can't believe I forgot!
One of the other things I did today was my first ever blog! - some photos and some random musings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.