No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

A Fabulous Prize!

I won a prize! In a PHOTOGRAPHY competition!!!

Ok, ok, so it was a work competition, not a real one - all about biodiversity. I entered a photo I took of a bumblebee in/on a foxglove because I was told (along with the rest of the lab team) by our site 'environmental champion' that we had better enter something to make him look good - or else!

And lo and behold, I won first prize! Gobsmacked.

And so my prize was a WWF animal adoption - how fantastic! I have decided to let wee C choose which animal to adopt though - big mistake...

"Let me see the leopard again, mummy, no, wait - I think maybe the dolphin. No - let me see the tiger again. Or.... maybe the panda... Oh I just don't know. Can I only choose one?"

My photo (the one I took, not one of me - that would be tragic) will also feature in a business calendar. Great stuff! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.