Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

The Canon Guillotine

Willis knew that when the mirror fell he was going to feel a lot different.

Time for a little Thursday Halloween fun.

Enlarge if you dare.


Caution Tech Stuff:

This was another one that came to me while falling asleep. Thank heaven it didn't come to me while I was asleep.

This one is made from 17 layers. The base cubes are glass blocks with glass beads, lit white and then turned red in Photoshop.

The Guillotine was cut from a piece of foam-core and then stained brown. I added some string and a counter weight.

On the flat foam-core base I lit several little hot spots with a flashlight. I then shot a single votive candle which I knocked out and placed copies in all the hot spots.

Then I shot several passes of fire behind the scene. I picked two that I liked the best and layered them into the background.

Now it was my turn. I shot myself down on all fours for the behind the Guillotine part and one of my head only which when shot was attached to the rest of the body.

Finally a small basket and a trace of fake blood to round it out. Halloween is just around the corner so enjoy.... (Now where did I put that needle and thread?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.