Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Well, I've made a start!

This is one of the Christmas embroideries Alexandra wanted me to do. I thought I'd started off with the easiest, but in fact I think it's probably the hardest. I haven't done anything like this for years plus it's a bit different from the others I've done like it. Anyway, I'd hardly started when I realised I'd made a mistake. There are 2 different gold threads and I hadn't noticed and of course I started off using the wrong one. I decided to carry on regardless ( am just hoping I don't run out of thread!!)

I managed to do quite a lot of it at the hospital today, we were there for about 5 hours, everything went quite smoothly, and Christian seemed quite chirpy whilst he was there. But when we left, he seemed a bit off-balance, and by the time we got home the effects were really starting to kick in. He's been asleep most of the afternoon, which is a good thing, but he's hardly had anything to eat, which is not.

We now have one day off before he has to go back to the hospital on Sunday and then again on Monday and then hopefully 3 more days off.

Weather is beautiful at the moment, warm and sunny with cool evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.