a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Morning flower

I found this pretty flower at the orchard down the road from me. It seemed like it had the most delicate petals, although it must be pretty hardy to be able to survive the cold nights we've been having!! I have no idea what type of flower it is....and I've never seen one before, but I think it's really pretty!

A little magic fun this morning.....

Jack held a nickel in his hand, clenched in his little fist, and told me to blow on his hand.

I did, then he said, "close your eyes Momma, don't peek!". When I closed my eyes, he shoved the nickel in my ear, and (holding it in there with one hand) held out his other free hand and said, "It's magic Momma! I made the nickel disappear!"
He then switched hands, holding it there with the other and said, "See? It's not in my hands!!!" (like I couldn't figure out where it was!! LOL)

He then pulled it from my ear and said, "Look what I found in your ear Momma! Now I need to put it in my bank!" Impressive trick!!

Do you suppose he could pull out some $100 bills next time that I could keep??


It's Friday everyone!! Enjoy your weekend! I'm starting it off today by going out to lunch with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.