Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Autumn Leaves

OK I've succumbed to the dreaded Autumn Leaves syndrome. I promise I will try to avoid them for the rest of the season, although whether I can succeed in going cold turkey from here on or not, remains to be seen.

I wanted to do something different today and all told it has taken several hours just to produce just this one image. Backgroung is an old door. Laid on top are four copies of a spiral notebook and then on top of these are the four leaves shot at a nearby wood before lunch. Each leaf had to be extracted from its background on account of each background being different. It would have been much quicker to bring the leaves home and to shoot them here against a plain mount board, but then I didn't think of that at the time, did I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.