Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Cunning Planning...

I did my fair share of cunning planning today. Woo hoo. This means I'm inching ever closer to being able to reveal some juicy details of said cunning planning. Double woo hoo. Trust, it shall be cause for major celebrations should it all go successfully. And with that, the trifecta of woo hooing is complete. ;-P

I spent a good deal of today studying, as my blip attests. The b&w image is a Martin Parr, and the other book is Tom Wodd's Over Here Photie Man. - just two of the books I'm reaching into to learn more about the history of street and documentary photography.

I've also started a couple of photography projects, to keep my learning focussed, and they're going fairly well. One more than the other. Details of these will be the subject of another blip fairly soonish. And, of course, my work on the Street Photography Now Project continues at full speed. That's going really well, but this weeks' Instruction is a toughie - Document some evidence of human ingenuity that would otherwise go unnoticed. Do it without including any humans in the shot.

I'm not sure how much people will take on board the "often goes unnoticed" part of the brief, so moderating the submissions may be quite interesting (by which I mean time consuming, but hey).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.