schlimm

By schlimm

Observatory observed

and unwrapped!

I had a bit more time to comment on Wednesday and I was explaining to a fellow blipper how my favourite view/subject had been somewhat obscured by the wrapping of both towers on top of the observatory on Blackford Hill. Recently the scaffolding has come down and the view is as it was before.

This morning there was a beautiful sunrise and I could not decide which stage of it to blip. I went with this latter one but the ones before, when the first rays of sunlight were just appearing was not bad either.

Big moves at my Thursday (and soon Monday to Thursday) office. In order to accommodate me working there longer hours we decided to move furniture about and today (this is a backblip) we went out to buy a bigger desk - to be shared. I was very tired after all the shifting and moving but it is also quite satisfying to see the result of your hard labour. The only thing to sort now are all the cables and IT equipment but I'll leave that to the expert.

My niece and her partner got back from Skye and had really enjoyed their time there. B off to the Orkneys for the next four days. Glad to have the backup and help of S and M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.