schlimm

By schlimm

Berries

of some sort.

I usually despair of macro shots with my camera but I seem to have found a way in which I can get pretty close to some subjects without losing the sharpness of focus. These are the berries of the flowers blipped in April. It was pouring with rain this morning so some raindrops are still clinging to these lovely red berries.

The morning was spent with ordering furniture for the 'new' office and in the afternoon I let the girls do some painting (and once again I know why I usually let them do that at nursery or school - it's such a mess in the kitchen!). I thought I'd be really clever and let them paint with their fingers and therefore put blobs of yellow, blue, red and green paint on the tray of their easel. Initally it looked really good but then S decided to enjoy the texture of the paint on her fingers and started to mix all the colours together to a gloopy brown mess - which didn't look very nice on paper at all and besides, she wasn't interested in that, all she wanted to do was put her hands in gloop. I quickly shifted their interest to cut-out pumpkins and spiders etc which they then decorated for Halloween. All in all it was rather successful and the fingerpaint washes off hands etc beautifully so I didn't need to worry anyway.

Unfortunately S then developed quite a temperature and I still don't know what it is she's got, paracetamol got the temperature down but she still complains of tummy ache (without being sick and still eating/drinking normally) so I'm going to wait and see. I know that a temperature is usually there for a reason and the body uses it to get rid of something but I'd like to know what it is anyway.

She's fine now and has been asleep for the last couple of hours so I hope that a night's sleep will help. She won't stay in bed anyway so I'll just have to take her with me and the other two when we go to the museum with my niece and boyfriend.

Actually, does anybody know what this bush is called? To me it's just the bush that used to grow as a hedge along my nursery and that the leaves when eaten taste vinegary...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.