schlimm

By schlimm

Eucalyptus

This tree grows in someone's garden and at this time of year it smells really strongly of eucalyptus and on the ground are scattered the lovely eucalyptus 'nuts'? 'pods'? I might try to blip one tomorrow. It reminds me of South Africa and I love the texture of the bark and how it peels off, even more dramatically than birch.

First full day alone with the kids, luckily my niece is still here so we went to the Museum via the Farmer's Market and it all went reasonably easily. It was cold though and in the Museum I spent yet another nearly two hours in the bit where they can test their reaction speed etc etc. I would love to go and look at the exhibits but the girls are not yet interested. The way back got more strenuous since S and M went into town. We made it though and I got to get a little sit-down for a wee while. S much better today which is good, but L complaining of tooth ache this evening. Sometimes I just never seem to win.

L calmed down with paracetamol and I think it's just new teeth coming through so I'll buy some of that gel that eases the pain tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.