CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Torrent

I started the day by having to dismantle the bed and wait in to allow a swap over of a new headboard as the one that had been supplied had a dent in the metal.

When the replacement arrived, it had a big scratch on it, so I had to reassemble the bed and will have to repeat the process next week. A complete waste of time!

By the time I got moving, my trail across town was made worse by heavy traffic, although I did manage to dodge the queues on the motorway.

On my way back, I called in at one of my favourite places, Pollok Park, and I took some pictures at the weir. There's been a lot of rain so the river was in spate. I liked the contrast between the smooth water as it approached and then the bubbling froth as it crashed down.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.