Dreich night

Not the ideal conditions for my first paid shoots today. For a start it was overcast in both glasgow and Edinburgh. When I got through to Glasgow George Square, which was to be the backdrop for the shot was mostly closed off due to them setting up stuff for the Winterfest. I got some reasonable shots with the City Chambers and the War memorial in the background.

Then when I got back to Edinburgh it was raining quite a bit and the light was failing rapidly. I had a flash gun with me in case of low light but unfortunately a lot of the shots had the flash reflecting off rain drops. still I got some that were useable so I'm just waiting to hear which ones to go with before processing them properly.

Another benefit was that I got to play about with the flash gun on princes street while I was waiting for a bus home. None of the general public whom I was half blinding seemed to complain though.

Also I think I may have spotted another blipper on my travels, I'll have to check.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.