This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Bed Time Wiggles

Ladies and Gentlemen, allow me to introduce the love of my life: Collin Love-Bug Wiggles Johnson. He's my Lab/Pit Bull mix and he's the sweetest, most obedient dog I've ever met.

Collin came first before the other dogs and he was actually the only dog I actually wanted. The others I found on the street at various times and no matter how many posters I put up or postings on the internet I submitted, no one ever claimed them.

Every night since I first adopted Collin I carry out the same routine with him. We'll be sitting on the couch watching TV. When I get up and say, "Collin, bed time," he begrudgingly hops down from his spot on the couch, walks directly into my room, positions himself in his doggy bed, waits for me to adjust his pillow depending on his chosen position, and then waits for me to tuck him in with his blankie (my favorite childhood blanket is now his blanket).

Every night without fail this is our routine and yes, he will actually stay under the blanket throughout the night. Whenever he's gone to the kennel when we go out of town, his bed, pillow, and blanket all go with him. The staff never believes me until I show them the routine.

This routine is now standard with all the other dogs too. On Chester's first night with us, he watched Collin do his routine and then he actually jumped into a doggy bed next to him, plopped down, and waited for me to cover him! I had to scramble through the closet to find him a blanket!

So.... here's Collin all tucked into his bed exactly how he does it every night.

I love my doggies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.