Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Pasta roll

I know food photography is a special genre, which I will never master, but after what went into this dish, I just had to blip it. I'm going through sort of a food crises - don't want to cook! But got this bee in my bonnet to break out of it. A friend (whose art is her cooking) made this dish long ago and gave me the recipe. Spinach filling with ricotta,onion and parmesan rolled up in pasta sheets(bought) and the roll secured with cheesecloth and boiled, then sliced like a roast, then baked with a mixture of 2 sauces - a tomato made from scratch and a bechemel( I can't even seem to spell this...) cream sauce and more parmesan. Lots (too much)of butter in there... so tonight 4 good friends are coming for dinner - I hope they like it because I think it is my first and last try! Here it is ready to be baked (with more sauce, but I wanted to be able to see the rolls..). and if my blipper friend (mikeday) happens to look in the next 50 minutes, she'll see what she's having for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.