Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

View From My Deck, tonemapped

Finally, a break in the wind and the rain so H and I could have a calm beautiful row this morning. The sky was very dramatic. I thought I would explore the HDR software I'm trying but here is a lot to learn and I'm not sure I understand the possibilities. I think it means the same as "tone mapped." It looks sort of like an illustration I think, but the sky certainly does come out more distinct. (like it was, but didn't show up in just the one photo.) I'm happy to take suggestions from you blippers that use this (besideherself, powerplanter, for 2).
Went to a lecture today at the Henry Art Gallery and spent some time with an amazing exhibition of the Dutch artist, Carel Balth who makes photographs from videos of ordinary objects, some very beautiful, called 'videowatercolors". His photos are so inventive, without being totally abstract. An inspiration. Here is a link if you are interested. Carel Balth

check out Mikeday's journal for a view of one of Carel Balths photos. here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.