First meal of the day...

Mrs TFP normally puts the house key into the drinks holder in the car. I was taking a sickie today so I dropped her off at the bus station. Got back to the house, looked into the drinks holder to find it empty.

I knew exactly what has happened. I grabbed my car key as I left the house, she thought I'd grabbed my house key.

Looking into that drinks holder my mind just put together the next 2 hours or so of the morning before I could get back to my bed. I was sat in the car outside the house without any money, no phone and no keys.

I had to go to a friends up in Dunfermline, borrow their phone to arrange to meet Mrs TFP in Edinburgh to get the key.


Bethany and I shared an omelette tonight as it was about the only thing I've managed to stomach all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.