Perpetual Motion...

I think I may have solved the worlds energy problems with my key ring...

Nah only kidding but the Melbourne keyring on our door key keeps steadily rocking back and forth for a freakishly long time. I just fully noticed this today but have been very slightly aware of it for a couple of weeks.

I've not timed it yet but it definitely manages at least 45 minutes from a single swing.

Speaking of something slightly the same energy wise. I gave up one of my old pair of trucks (axles on a skateboard) to a friend who said they were trying to construct some sort of device that draws some sort of energy from the ether somewhere. Should really find out how he got on with that.

On an entirely different note this blip was slightly off angle and forced me to find the Photoshop tool that does this for you. I saw in some tutorial years ago, a tool where you could draw a line on an image along a squit horizon and then the program would straighten it for you.

Finally found it, again as in so many unanswered questions, through Google.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.