pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

FERRYMEAD

Man ! I'm running late again - Want to watch the Sunday movie " lion witch and the wardrobe -havent had time to get my blip up and the phone keeps ringing. - Actually it was Mrs Poo ringing from Tonga - Happy Wedding Anniversary dear !

OOh I did get a message through dear - hope everythings going well "over"
( radio telephone - phonetic alphabet in use ! - roger " Alpha bravo !! )
Just trying to do my blip dear !! - hows it going -??? Lovely - Roger/over and out.!!

Had been to the Labour weekend shin-dig at Ferymead - this is our National Train Museum - Then I got asked by the train driver if I'd like to climb on board the Steam Train - built in 1887 - No1 built and restored - she's a beauty !! A W40
( for the train spotters amongst you!! ) climbed aboard - shit ! I've Only got my lens baby - how the hell can I do justice to being on an antique steam train belting along with smoke and whistles and the whole 9 yards !@! Oh well enjoy the experience - Nice Mr train-driver - Always wanted to be be one ( or a Policeman- or maybe a fireman ???/ )

Anyway I'm off to watch the movie - this was the choice - might have been able to do better - but fate is the winner.
rgds pooba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.