Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Where's my biscuits?

Despite glorious sunshine, it was one of those days when interesting subjects seemed few and far between. I was stuck indoors for most of the morning, writing a report and waiting for an errant teenager to tell me when he wanted picking up from his friend's house (I couldn't contact him because his phone had run out of battery!).The garden didn't offer much joy and our afternoon walk was unspectacular.

So,as it got to dusk, I realised I needed to look elsewhere. Luckily Gemma helped me out. We feed all our cats and dogs at the same time, but the cats have a raised feeding area to stop the dogs from snaffling their biscuits. Actually the dogs are very polite if someone's watching, but can't always restrain themselves if you have to leave the room, To encourage good behaviour the dogs are given a small treat of cat biscuits if they've waited patiently. This is the expression we see every night which basically says "I've been very patient - now where are those biscuits?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.