Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

0-10

A day to decide whether the photos I have taken drive my blipfoto posting or instead if something that happens on the day makes me take a particular picture. It seems that it's football news items that make me take particular photos. Today it was this news that prompted a picture. As I've mentioned before I would describe myself as Feyenoord rather than Ajax, so there was a bit of me that felt upset by the score today. I saw all three of the leading clubs in the Netherlands (Feyenoord, Ajax and PSV) during a holiday there with three mates in the early 1980s. Of the three, I enjoyed the trip to Feyenoord the most - despite the pouring rain. The team included both an aging Cruyff and a young Gullit. So I bought the team strip as a souvenir and have sort of followed their fortunes ever since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.