Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Balcony View

Back home from Miami in five hours flat, about 4.5 hours of actual driving.

I think I may have found my spiritual home in Florida. I loved every minute of the visit to Miami Beach. It has style and panache but, most important of all, a cosmpolitan atmosphere. I encountered French, German, Dutch, and Swedish people, not forgetting the abundance of Hispanics. I like to hear the air filled with the sound of Spanish being spoken.

It was also nice to look up into the sky and see Boeing 747s winging their way to Europe.

In Jacksonville, I often say to my wife when we are out, "Where do the beautiful people hang out?" Now, I know -- Miami Beach.

All I need now is to win $5 million on the Lottery and move to Miami Beach to live in the style to which I am unaccustomed. :-)

I took this photo of part of the Eden Roc hotel just after breakfast.

Back blips will follow in due course.

Having spent two days photographing people, beaches, Art Deco buildings and life at Miami Beach, it will be hard to return to the mundane surroundings of Riverside, Jacksonville. Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.