Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

On The Beach

After breakfast, I had an hour to kill before my wife's conference ended at noon. I wandered around the grounds of the Eden Roc Hotel and down to the beach.

These two beach belles were soaking up the sun and I found it hard to resist taking a photograph. I did try, honest. :-)

What an amazing place Miami Beach is, particularly if you like taking pictures of people, which I do. Again I was spoiled for choice for which picture to choose. The afternoon brought loads of good people pics when my wife went to Lincoln Road, a pedestrianized area full of shops, boutiques, restaurants and, most of all, people. And not only people, but the kind of persons I call characters. In the fullness of time, some of those shots will appear on my photography Web Site -- Tagliches Foto.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.