Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sunstruck door edge

A good productive day, beginning at 5.30 am and continuing uninterrupted until 1.30 pm or so. Derek called in around 2.00 for a cup of coffee, a chat and a hands-on introduction to the G9 (he was keen on comparing it with the G7 he had). The poor lad is under the weather, with a rotten head cold.

Derek's misery matched all too well the hour upon hour of dull grey miserable weather the day had doled out for the most part, but the sun broke through just before Derek arrived, and I liked the way it hit the edge of the half-open door to the kitchen. I took a few other shots while on what I convinced myself was a well-deserved break from the work routine (including some assignment possibilities which I will probably return to tomorrow), but kept coming back to this one. I wasn't keen on the portrait format as it came out of the camera, so I've played around with a bit of post-processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.