Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Knit lines

At last I'm on the home straight with the job I've been keeping such strange hours to get finished. There's still one item which the client needs to supply, but apart from that I'm on target to get finished artwork to the printer on Friday, on schedule. There was more late and early hours last night and this morning, and I have to admit to feeling a bit knackered. But it'll all be worth it in the end, and I know I'll get that old reliable feeling of satisfaction on Friday when I hand over to the printer.

I began work at 4.45 am today and stayed at it until noon, at which stage I took a break and actually did some blipping. Yesterday's assignment ideas were quickly abandoned, though I still had half an hour of fun with the new camera working on some of them. It was while I was involved with other blippage that I took up the oh-so-nice knitted top that I got in Canada last year, saw it as if for the first time and thought 'There's lines in that there top!'. Assignment sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.