Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Tie lines

I worked until 4.30 am, uploaded the final pages for the client to look through, and went to bed with a feeling of relief. The client signed off by 10.00, subject to a couple of tiny changes, and the feeling of relief got even stronger. Despite the late hours I felt wide awake and played around a bit with the camera. At some stage I spotted the tie I planned on wearing tonight to the opera and accidentally noticed the pattern on the lining: so here's another Lines assignment offering, and also another shot enjoying the new G9's close-up performance.

I flaked out around 2.30, coming down from an adrenalin high possibly, and went for a rest. Before I knew it I woke feeling disoriented and took a minute to remember that I'd arranged to meet a mate at 5.30 to go to the opening of an exhibition. It was already 5.00 when I woke, so it was a bit of a mad dash to get changed and into town without being too terribly late. The exhibition was good, we grabbed a quick drink afterwards, and then it was time to move on to meet another friend to go to a performance by Opera Ireland of Jake Heggie's Dead Man Walking. The performance and production turned out to be remarkably good, I got home at 11.30, I'm blipping, and then it's time for bed. Meeting the printer tomorrow morning t hand over finished artwork on schedule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.