No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Sorry...

One of those mornings where I just want to kick myself silly.

The sun was just coming up as I was driving to work, a gorgeous, freezing cold clear morning, the colours in the sky were amazing - deep pinks and fiery oranges and inky blue. I drove past a wee loch where all those wonderful colours were reflected, framed by the black silhouette of the surrounding hills and trees. Would have made a STUNNING photo... *sigh*

And even on the approach to Kincardine and work itself as it got lighter, a sky layered with paler blues and oranges, reflected in the water, the 'gannet a stunning sharp industrial image against the wonder of nature... *sigh*

If only I'd thought to put the camera in the car....

Another emergency ceiling blip. Oh dear... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.