Treegonk

By treegonk

Strange Phone Balls

I picked up someone else's phone today because it was ringing, funnily enough.

I took a message from the girl calling and she said just to say it was H.... from the B... P..... (well, I'm trying to protect her identity)

After she gave me the message and number, I asked for her surname.

She sort of blurted out in a sort of rushed way... "Balls"

Luckily I had already written the message down because it was quite hard to keep the pen in my hand at that stage.

I thought I might have misheard her ;o) so I asked if she could spell it.

"B..A..L..L..S" she said. I said thanks and put the phone down, as I spluttered my coffee over the compooter screen.

Blipless until home, but that was the most memorable part of my day, so this is for H.B. Sorry if you're reading this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.