Treegonk

By treegonk

Fibre Optic Communication

I was 'comissioned' to take a pic for an e-chrimbo card today for a colleague to send to about 4000 people. 'Get a chistmassy shot that is local and relevant to what they do'. Hmm.. I wandered around in the greyness and wind and driving rain looking at road works and blown over christmas decorations. Maybe tomorrow... C'mon snow!! Luckily the fee is only a cup of coffee, but I suppose you have to start somewhere.

Popped into town on the way home for part of a birthday present, but all the shops were closed. Which was quite nice as I thought they all opened till midnight to suck up as much money as possible at this time of year.

So decided not to waste the trip, and looked for a blip.

This is one of the best scruffy beer drinking pubs in Edinburgh - Mather's at the West End. It's one of the few pubs I ever had a pint with my Dad in.

Lucky timing with the semi-invisible men and the laser phones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.