Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Head down - going home, by Hexham Abbey

A day that threatened to be gloomy due to computer and printer problems. No good getting too upset, "not many dead" is my usual reposte to myself on such occasions.

The day was improved by a short walk with Dickie, the wonder dog, and later by my Singing for Pleasure group who were on top form this afternoon.

I went to the Photo Club tonight and saw some excellent work from the Belsay assignment.

It was raining and very windy when I came out. I wandered around the centre of Hexham wishing I had the tripod with me, but then decided to push the limits of the new lens, cranked up to 1600 ISO and did the best I could hand held. I've then had fun processing this image. I took a few and this was the only one with a passer-by in it. I know she is blurred but I rather like that effect, which goes with the blurry leaves in the trees and the soft focus from a shallow depth of field and hand held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.