A right mess!

Not much time for blipping and commenting in recent days. Somehow I had made a right mess of the picture files on my computer. According to my Merriam-Webster online dictionary a mess is a disordered, untidy, offensive, or unpleasant state or condition, and that is an accurate description of my picture files. I suspected the disaster was somehow connected to my recent downloading of Photoshop Elements 9, but Adobe says NO...very firmly, hence the capital letters.

A lengthy conversation this morning (several hours) with a young woman employed by Adobe and based in India got my files pretty well straightened out; however it seems that my thumbnails are corrupted. Not my actual thumbnails, you understand, but the picture thumbnails in my Adobe software. Who knew thumbnails could be corrupted? They can't be fixed either, but she offered me a workaround and showed me how to create a new catalog. She even took me to a website containing some very useful video how-tos for Elements 9.

I am a happy camper once again thanks to the very helpful and competent Adobe employee in New Delhi; however that didn't stop me from "pigging out", as the expression goes, on a lovely dish of chocolate peanut butter ice cream as solace for all the corruption (thumbnail corruption that is). It (the ice cream not the corruption) was delicious. Sorry you only get to look at the empty, not so tasty looking, bowl.

You might think from this little story that I don't like Photoshop Elements, but I do. For the last five or six years it has served me well, so I will forgive them for this recent glitch...and hope it never happens again. If it does, I'll be sure to let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.