A time for everything

By turnx3

Wet leaves

Tuesday
Finally, we had some good soaking rain today. It came through around lunchtime, just when I was returning from Knitting Ministry at church. It was so heavy, and the wind was blowing so hard, I could hardly see, so I pulled over into a car park, and waited it out for a while till it was slightly less intense. Some people in the county lost power, but we were fortunate. I had been going to go to the Y to get some exercise, but given the stormy weather, I decided to stay put. Later in the afternoon, the rain reduced sufficiently for me to venture onto our patio and blip some of the fallen leaves. Roger went out this evening to get some exercise and returned saying " Do you know what we've forgotten?" We had both forgotten to go to bell choir practice at church. I guess with having returned yesterday from our weekend away, we both had in mind it was Monday today!

I have back-blipped the last four days:

"Family outing"

Bridgeton covered bridge

Sugar Creek

Shades State Park


One year ago: "Hey, save some for us!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.