Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Almost there...

Today can be summed up in one word: grey. A dull and grey day outside and an equally dull and grey day in the office. We did make progress again and that's good, but all in all I couldn't help feeling a bit down when I left and drove home. Even though I like monochrome images, I don't really like my world to be monochrome for an entire day.

Normal coloured service was resumed when I arrived home, where the girls had arrived about an hour before me after having spent two days at their grandparents. They had a great time and were also pleased to be back home. It was a lot of fun right until they went to sleep.

Then the challenge of coming up with a blip for today... Since it was grey outside I didn't take any pictures during the day. I tried a couple of things after the girls went to sleep but wasn't really pleased with any of the images. Then I focussed on an event coming up tomorrow, which is only a bit more than an hour away as I type this. Almost there! Perhaps you can guess and if not it will probably be blipped so you'll find out then...

I found out that yesterday was my 300th consecutive blip. I'm really starting to impress myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.