Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Birthday prezzies!

As many of you have guessed from my previous blip, it's my 39th birthday today! I took the day off from work. Martine worked yesterday instead of today and because it's a school holiday this week we were all home to celebrate.

Nienke and Inge have been very creative and brought in a huge pile of drawings early in the morning. Quite difficult to unpack as the girls used lots of tape to make sure the drawings would stay rolled up nicely :-)

The other presents you can see here. Lots of cool photography stuff that makes this birthday boy a happy camper! As you may notice from the exif data the new lens is no longer in the box. I may not have actually needed the f/1.8 here but I wanted to use it anyway just because I can. Thank you Martine, Reender, Zwaan, Jannie and Raymond for the great company and the cool gifts! My mom and dad were here too to make the day even better. On top of that, they will be back on Sunday together with my brother and his wife and kids so there will be more fun and more presents!

All in all a fabulous day. Now enjoying a quiet evening on the couch. After posting this I will get up and make a nice cup of tea. Tomorrow it's another daddy day. We're going to visit my parents and watch pictures (slides, actually) taken when I was about Nienke's age. I'm sure the girls will love that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.